No. 36/02/2022-EO(SM-I)

Government of India

Secretariat of the

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel and Training

New Delhi, 13.05.2022

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the following appointments:

- i. Ms. Aditi Das Rout, ITr.S:86, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Women and Child Development as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Women & Child Development.
- ii. Shri Rakesh Sarwal, IAS (TR:88), Additional Secretary, NITI Aayog as Managing Director, National Waqf Development Corporation Ltd., Ministry of Minority Affairs in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary to the Government of India.
- iii. Shri Shyam Bhagat Negi, IPS (HP:90), Joint Secretary, Ministry of Coal as Additional Secretary, Cabinet Secretariat (SR).
- iv. Shri S. Gopalakrishnan, IAS (TN:91), Additional Secretary, Prime Minister's Office as Additional Secretary, Department of Health and Family Welfare.
- v. Shri Kumar Anugreh Prasad Sinha, IAS (PB:92), presently in the cadre, as Additional Secretary, National Disaster Management Authority, Ministry of Home Affairs.
- vi. **Ms. Manisha Sinha, IPoS:92**, Joint Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance as **Additional Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs,** Ministry of Finance.
- vii. **Ms. Vandana Kumar, IDAS:92**, Joint Secretary, Ministry of New & Renewable Energy as **Additional Secretary, Ministry of New & Renewable Energy**.
- viii. Shri Pravir Pandey, IA&AS:92, presently in the cadre, as Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor, Ministry of Environment, Forest & Climate Change.
- ix. Shri Vivek Kumar Dewangen, IAS (MN:93), Additional Secretary, Ministry of Power as Chairman & Managing Director, REC Ltd., Ministry of Power in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary to the Government of India.
- x. Shri Ajay Tewari, IAS (AM:93), Joint Secretary, Ministry of Labour & Employment as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Power.
- xi. Shri Surendra Singh, IAS (JH:93), Joint Secretary, Department of Social Justice & Empowerment as Additional Secretary, Department of Social Justice & Empowerment.
- xii. Shri Rakesh Kumar Singh, IDAS:93, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs.
- xiii. **Ms. Nidhi Chhibber, IAS (CG:94)**, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Heavy Industries as **Chairperson**, **Central Board of Secondary Education** in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary to the Government of India by temporarily upgrading the post.
- xiv. Shri Vikas Sheel, IAS (CG:94), Additional Secretary, Department of Health & Family Welfare as Additional Secretary & Mission Director, Jal Jeevan Mission, Department of Drinking Water and Sanitation, Ministry of Jal Shakti by temporarily upgrading a vacant post of Joint Secretary in the Department.
- xv. Shri Alok Shekhar, IAS (PB:94), presently in the cadre, as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation.
- xvi. Shri Amar Nath, IAS (UT:94), Additional Secretary, Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas as Additional Secretary, Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances, Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions.

- xvii. Ms. Alka Nangia Arora, IDAS:91, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises as Joint Secretary & Financial Advisor, Department of Agricultural Research and Education by temporarily downgrading the post of Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor in the Department.
- 2. The ACC has also approved in-situ upgradation of the following officers to the level of Additional Secretary to the Government of India as a measure personal to them by temporarily upgrading the posts held by them:
 - i. **Shri Charanjit Singh, IFoS (MP:90)**, Joint Secretary, Department of Rural Development as Additional Secretary, Department of Rural Development.
 - ii. **Ms. Trishaljit Sethi, IPoS:90**, CVO, National Thermal Power Corporation Ltd., Ministry of Power as CVO, National Thermal Power Corporation Ltd., Ministry of Power in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary to the Government of India.
 - iii. **Shri L. Satya Srinivas, IRS (C&IT:91)**, Joint Secretary, NATGRID, Ministry of Home Affairs as Additional Secretary, NATGRID, Ministry of Home Affairs.
 - iv. **Shri Jaideep Kumar Mishra, ICAS:93**, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology.
 - v. **Ms. L. S. Changsan, IAS (AM:94)**, Joint Secretary, Department of School Education and Literacy, Ministry of Education as Additional Secretary, Department of School Education and Literacy, Ministry of Education.
- 3. The ACC has further approved repatriation of the following officers to their parent cadres:
 - i. Shri Anand Mohan Bajaj, IA&AS (90), Additional Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance.
 - ii. Shri Partha Sarthi Sensharma, IAS (UP:94), Additional Secretary, Ministry of Culture.

(Deepti Umashankar)

Secretary
Appointments Committee of the Cabinet
& Establishment Officer

To

- 1. Cabinet Secretary.
- 2. Principal Secretary to PM
- 3. Secretary to President of India.
- 4. Secretary to Vice President of India.
- 5. Secretary General, Rajya Sabha Secretariat.
- 6. Secretary General, Lok Sabha Secretariat.
- 7. Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training.
- 8. Secretary (Coordination & PG), Cabinet Secretariat.
- 9. All Secretaries to the Government of India (As per standard list).
- 10. PS to Home Minister.
- 11. PS to all Union Ministers.
- 12. PS to MOS (PP).
- 13. Officer concerned
- 14. Chief Secretaries of all States.

- 15. Cabinet Secretariat (**Shri Amandeep Garg, Joint Secretary**) w.r.t. their Dy. No.02/01/2022-CS(A) dated 13.05.2022.
- 16. DG (M&C), PIB.
- 17. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, D/o Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 18. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/EO(CM)/Guard File.

19. NIC, DoPT.

(Deepti Umashankar)

Secretary

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer